jesse hanson’s reviews > Freedom Road

 3550640
jesse hanson‘s review
Aug 20, 10
rating: 5 of 5 stars
There’s so much i want to say, about not only this book but Howard Fast in general, but time is not permitting at the moment. I’ll just say for now that I feel that he was and is simultaneously one of the most prolific and successful as well as one of the most slandered and mistreated of American writers. Most of his work was effectively buried under the landfill of political hypocrisy that covered the nation during the McCarthy era. As evidence to this statement, The American, which is the wonderful book that led me to Howard Fast’s work is not even available here on Goodreads, nor on Amazon, nor on Barnes and Noble searches. If I’ve mis-searched in that regard, perhaps someone will set me right.
I do plan to come back and do an actual review of this little gem, Freedom Road.
taken from goodreads.com
