I’m fortunate to have two pieces come out in print this month by a couple of exceptional publishers of short fiction and poetry: 

One is a selection of flash fiction that was accepted for the UK based Indigo Dreams Online anthology, Crab Lines Off the Pier. Indigo Dreams is at http://www.indigodreams.co.uk/  My piece is called “the pulse of life”.  The anthology can only be ordered in print.
Indigo Dreams Online is the home of three great magazines: Reach Poetry, The Dawntreader, and Sarasvati. Add to that, the anthologies and there’s something for everyone. The operation is headed up by Ronnie Goodyer and his partner Dawn Bauling, both exceptional writers themselves.

 The other selection is at Down in the Dirt  http://scars.tv/dirt-new-issue.htm which, as you know, is published in both print and online. I see I’m in good company here as both Tim and Sal from All Things That Matter Press are in the June issue as well. I sure enjoyed your stories, guys. Anyway, my selection is called The Ghost Poet’s Memorial. It’s an excerpt from my novel, Song of George/Portrait of an Unlikely Holy Man, modified to read as a short story.

As I’ve stated before, Down in the Dirt does a very nice job presenting a contributor’s work. They included my bio, previous credit on a poem that’s part of the piece, and a reference to my book and ATTMP. Full service.

As always, thanks for stopping by my blog.                  jesse

